Tennis Captains and Champions

Year Club Captain Gents Champion
Ladies Champion
1950 J. Barr G. Cameron M. E. McGhie
1951 N. Emslie A. Stewart M. E. McGhie
1952 A. Barrie J. C. Scott M. E. McGhie
1953 W. R. McCullough E. J. Butt M. E. McGhie
1954 W. R. McCullough J. Watson M. E. McGhie
1955 W. R. McCullough I. Banner J. Martin
1956 G. G. Muir I. Banner L. McGhie
1957 D. R. Colvin J. Livingstone L. McGhie
1958 E. French J. Livingstone L. McGhie
1959 G. I. Whiteman G. I. Whiteman V. Wands
1960 W. Graham I. Banner L. McGhie
1961 H. H. Cormack D. Lowes I. Ross
1962 N. F. Mitchell D. Lowes L. McLean
1963 G. I. Whiteman D. Lowes L. McLean
1964 D. McIntosh J. Telfer M. A. Ross
1965 B. P. Sykes I. G. Armstrong M. Muir
1966 D. J. Creegan G. W. Drummond P. Veitch
1967 L. Silkebakken N. F. Mitchell L. McLean
1968 J. C. Bell D. Penny G. Muir
1969 J. D. MacWilliam W. Glen G. Muir
1970 N. F. Mitchell D. McLaughlin G. Muir
1971 R. Fleming W. Glen H. McLachlin
1972 J. F. Harrison W. Glen D. Penny
1973 J. F. Harrison W. Glen F. White
1974 R. Wostenholm D. Penny F. White
1975 A. N. C. Grant I. Harvie F. White
1976 G. Chalmers I. Harvie M. Fanning
1977 R. B. Williamson I. Harvie M. Fanning
1978 B. Beattie I. Harvie F. Wight
1979 G. C. McCorkindale D. Anderson H. McLachlin
1980 J. C. Wilson D. Anderson F. Sellar
1981 H. McDonald D. Anderson F. Sellar
1982 M. G. Saxton M. G. Saxton F. Sellar
1983 I. Mungall M. G. Saxton F. Sellar
1984 A. McPhail A. Kemp F. Muir
1985 A. Paton D. Anderson F. White
1986 D. A. O’Hara G. Lannie F. White
1987 D. Davidson G. Lannie F. White
1988 I. F. Cox D. Wilson F. Sellar
1989 B. Beattie I. Wilson F. Sellar
1990 K. Storrier I. Wilson F. Sellar
1991 B. Beattie D. Wilson F. Sellar
1992 K. O’Hara D. Wilson F. Sellar
1993 K. O’Hara D. Wilson F. Frame
1994 A. J. Stewart I. Wilson F. Frame
1995 P. Gray I. Wilson H. Currie
1996 M. P. Gillan I. Wilson H. Currie
1997 E. O’Hara D. Wilson I. O’Hara
1998 E. O’Hara I. Wilson G. Andrews
1999 E. O’Hara I. Wilson I. O’Hara
2000 K. Storrier I. Wilson A. Docherty
Year Tennis Captain Gents Champion Ladies Champion
2001 K. Storrier I. Wilson F. Frame
2002 K. Storrier D. Wilson F. Frame
2003 M. Beattie I. Wilson F. Frame
2004 M. Beattie D. Wilson F. Frame
2005 D. Wilson F. Frame
2006 D. McConnell I. Wilson J. Hill
2007 D. McConnell D.Wilson J. Hill
2008 C. Hill D. Wilson J. Hill
2009 C. Hill D. Wilson F. Frame
2010 H. Hughes D. Wilson P. Denholm
2011 S. Campbell D. Boyd P. Denholm
2012 D. Campbell J. Fleming R. Bonomi
2013 D. Hopkins J. Fleming R. Bonomi
2014 S. Gray D. Boyd D.Anderson
2015 S. Gray L. McLeod R. Owen
2016 P.Gray D. Boyd C. McAllister
2017 P.Gray
Contact Us

Please write you query here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search